حول المعرض

معرض أصوات من سوريا والمنطقة هو النسخة الافتراضية لمعرض تقليدي متنقّل جال أوروبا والولايات المتحدة الأميركية والأردن. ويكشف المعرض عن البعد الإنساني لهذه الأزمة المستمرّة وينقل رسائل تضامن ودعم من الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى السوريين ودول المنطقة التي تستضيفهم.

جوانا دي تيسيير هي مصورة حائزة على جوائز تعيش في بروكسل. انضمت إلى معرض كوليكتيف هوما (Collectif Huma) في العام 2015، وهي تهتم بشكل خاص بقضايا حقوق الإنسان واللاجئين في أوروبا وأفريقيا والشرق الأوسط. بين نوفمبر 2017 وفبراير 2020، سافرت جوانا إلى الأردن ولبنان وإقليم كردستان العراق. وهناك، قابلت العديد من أبطال هذه القصص وعادت بصور مميزة، ودعتنا لاكتشاف قصص مؤثرة عن الشجاعة والصمود.

كذلك، يقدّم المعرض "هم سوريا"، وهي سلسلة من ثلاثة أفلام قصيرة لسينمائيين من أصل سوري تستكشف النتائج المترتّبة على ثماني سنوات من النزاع في بلادهم. ثلاث قصص تمتزج بشكل طبيعي في قصة واحدة عن المنفى - في الوطن وخارجه. مروة وصالح وابنتهما نزحوا مرّتين. أمّا علا، فممزقة بين آفاق حياة جديدة في السويد والتزامها بقضية المرأة السورية في لبنان. وخالد يشعر بالوحدة في شقته في دمشق، حيث ينعزل في مدينته ويكافح ليجد مصدر إلهام لكتاباته.

site-banner
site-banner
site-banner

وقف الاتحاد الأوروبي مع السوريين والمجتمعات المحلية في البلدان المجاورة لسوريا طوال فترة الحرب. وفي 30 يونيو 2020، يتشارك الاتحاد الأوروبي والأمم المتحدة رئاسة مؤتمر بروكسل الرابع الذي يتمحور حول "دعم مستقبل سوريا والمنطقة". ومع دخول النزاع عامه العاشر، لا يزال الوضع في سوريا والمنطقة شديد الخطورة. فمنذ العام 2011، حشد الاتحاد الأوروبي والدول الأعضاء فيه أكثر من 20 مليار يورو من المساعدة. وسيواصل الاتحاد الأوروبي رحلته الطويلة لمساعدة السوريين على بناء مستقبلهم من خلال دعمهم داخل سوريا وفي المنطقة.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن الدول التي تستضيف لاجئين في المنطقة، لا سيما تركيا ولبنان والأردن، وأيضًا العراق ومصر، حيث تم تسجيل أكثر من 5.6 مليون سوري كلاجئ، تظهر تضامنًا استثنائيًا مع اللاجئين السوريين. وتحتاج هذه الدول التي تعاني بالفعل من أوضاع محلية معقدة إلى المساعدة لتلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة لكل من اللاجئين والمجتمعات المحلية. ويقف الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى جانب هذه الدول لتلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية لجميع المتضررين من الأزمة السورية، ولتزويد اللاجئين والمجتمعات المحلية بالأدوات والمهارات كي تتمكّن من المساهمة في المجتمع الذي تعيش فيه حاليًا وفي مستقبل سوريا، وكذلك لدعم عملية تعزيز النظم والهيكليات الوطنية.

ويتم توفير جزء كبير من المساعدات غير الإنسانية التي يقدمها الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى اللاجئين السوريين وإلى بلدان المنطقة التي تستضيفهم وكذلك إلى الأشخاص المعوزين في المجتمعات المضيفة من خلال الصندوق الاستئماني الإقليمي للاتحاد الأوروبي للاستجابة للأزمة السورية. تأسس هذا الصندوق الاستئماني في العام 2014، وبلغت ميزانيته 2.2 مليار يورو، بمساهمات طوعية من 21 دولة عضو في الاتحاد الأوروبي وتركيا والمملكة المتحدة. وتدعم البرامج الكبيرة التي تركز على التعليم وسبل العيش والصحة والدعم الاجتماعي والاقتصادي والتماسك الاجتماعي والحماية والبنية التحتية للمياه والصرف الصحي 6.7 مليون لاجئ سوري ومجتمع محلي في تركيا ولبنان والأردن والعراق وغرب البلقان وأرمينيا.

About

The exhibition Voices from Syria and the region is the virtual version of a physical itinerant exhibition that has travelled across Europe, the United States and Jordan. The exhibition reveals the human dimension of this lasting crisis and conveys messages of EU solidarity and support to Syrians and the countries in the region hosting them.

Johanna de Tessières is an award-winning Brussels-based photographer. She joined the Collectif Huma in 2015 and is particularly concerned with issues of human rights and refugees in Europe, Africa and the Middle East. Between November 2017 and February 2020, Johanna travelled to Jordan, Lebanon and to the Kurdistan Region of Iraq. There, she met many of the protagonists of these stories and brought back intimate portraits, inviting us to discover compelling stories of courage and resilience.

Also featured is They Are Syria, a series of three short films by Syrian born filmmakers that explores the consequences of years of conflict. Three stories that naturally blend into a single narrative arc of exile – at home and abroad. Marwa, Saleh and their daughter twice displaced. Ula, torn between the prospect of a new life in Sweden and her commitment to Syrian women in Lebanon. And Khaled in the loneliness of his Damascus flat, where isolated in his own city he struggles to find inspiration for his writing.

site-banner
site-banner
site-banner

The European Union (EU) has stood with Syrians and local communities in countries neighbouring Syria throughout the war. On 30 June 2020, the EU and the United Nations are co-chairing the fourth Brussels Conference on “Supporting the future of Syria and the region”. With the conflict entering its tenth year, the situation in Syria and the region remains highly critical. Since 2011, the EU together with its Member States has mobilised over €20 billion in assistance. The EU will continue its long-standing work to help Syrians build their future, by supporting them inside Syria and in the region

The countries hosting refugees in the region, notably Turkey, Lebanon and Jordan, but also Iraq and Egypt, where over 5.6 million Syrians are registered as refugees, have shown extraordinary solidarity towards Syrian refugees. Already struggling with complex domestic situations, they need assistance to meet the growing needs of both the refugees and their own communities. The EU stands by them to address the basic needs of all those affected by the Syria crisis, equipping refugees and local communities with tools and skills to offer them the possibility to contribute both to the society where they currently live and to the future of Syria, as well as supporting the strengthening of national systems and structures.

A considerable share of the EU’s non-humanitarian aid for Syrian refugees, the countries in the region hosting them as well as vulnerable people in the host communities is provided through the EU Regional Trust Fund in Response to the Syrian Crisis. Established in 2014, the Trust Fund has reached a budget of €2.2 billion, with voluntary contributions from 21 EU Member States, Turkey and the United Kingdom. Large programmes focusing on education, livelihoods, health, socio-economic support, social cohesion and protection, water and wastewater infrastructure support 6.7 million Syrian refugees and local communities in Turkey, Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, the Western Balkans, and Armenia.